THANKS

Lord I thank you for closing my chapter of HELL! I have been going through, but I have made it!  Some days I felt the pressure was so heavy, my shoulders were sinking into the ground, but today, today I am still standing tall. Yes today, I am breaking free from my enemies grasp. They thought they had me, and to be truthful, many days I thought they did too.  Today though Lord, I know that you were always there, that this was just a part of my journey.  Thank you for under-girding me, for strengthening me, so many times when I felt I just did not have the strength to go on, on my own.  At times I couldn’t scream, but instead muttered, “scream”, or whispered, “I am so tired God”. I owe all gratitude to you Lord.

1 Peter 5:8

“Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour”

“His Strength is Perfect” – (Chapman,Steven Curtis, Salley, Jerry dean, Jr.)

“His strength is perfect, when our strength is gone

He’ll carry us when we can’t carry on

Raised in His power, the weak become strong

His strength is perfect, His strength is perfect”

Leave a Reply

